Intoxicating


Sienna’s POV

I make it home and see that none of the lights are on which is a good sign, hopefully they’re still asleep, I use my phone as a torch to make my way quietly throughout the house

Once inside my room I was about to breathe again until I remembered what happened tonight. I had to say goodbye to him, I sink into my pillow face first crying my eyes out, I knew this was heartache that I had as my chest actually hurt, there was pain, undeniable pain

I sit up on my bed for a moment and lift the top of my shirt near my face, it smelt like him and I love his scent so damn much, no other man even comes close to smelling this intoxicating, I knew my body smelt like him too and I didn’t want to wash him off me

I hear a faint knock on the door “Sweetheart are you awake?” Mum asks “Um.. one second Mom” I call out, shit she can’t see me in his clothes, I quickly grab a robe and tie it around me as I open my bedroom door

Mum immediately notices I’ve been crying “Aww Honey, it will be okay, you will do amazing in New York and you can always come home anytime” she says to be sweetly as she gives me a big hug

She slowly takes her arms back and is now looking at me blankly “Sienna, I think you should have a shower now” she says to me “Huh? No Mom I’m fine, I’ll shower there” I tell her nonchalantly

She slowly takes her arms back and is now looking at me blankly "Sienna, I think you should have a shower now" she says to me "Huh? No Mom I'm fine, I'll shower there" I tell her nonchalantly

“Sienna… I can smell him all over you, Brandon and your Dad will notice…. unless you want your Father or his Son to find out I suggest you shower” she tells me point blank, my heart starts to race I have no idea what I’m meant to say

I walk over to my window looking out seeing Brandon’s car arrive, how did Mom know and why isn’t she freaking out? fuck I start to panic, my head is spinning and my thoughts a blur until clarity hits me a truck…. Kate

“What did Kate say?” I turn around and ask Mom “Nothing that I wasn’t already suspecting, honestly Sienna if you weren’t leaving in an hour I would be cursing you the whole damn day!!” She raises her voice but then takes a deep breath in “But I won’t, I don’t want to fight with you before you leave, to be honest it worked out best that you’re moving interstate for college so this silly infatuation can end” she shakes her head in disgust 

“Mom… it’s not an infatuation, it’s more than that” I say to her trying to defend what we had, just as I say that we hear Brandon start walking up the stairs “You have seconds to decide about that shower Sienna” she hisses 

I quickly run to the bathroom locking the door, I fall down to the ground leaning up against the door with my tears falling fast, I obviously knew I had to shower at some stage but not yet… please not yet… I don’t want to lose him off me, his sweat, his tears, his smell completely drenched into my skin, into my pores, I wasn’t ready yet

I couldn’t do… I clean myself up a bit with a washcloth and sprayed way too much of my perfume on, at least now I can smell like the both of us

I move back to my bedroom and quickly get dressed, I place Alexander’s clothes in my carry on luggage, I know tonight I’ll want to have them on me again

I hear another knock on my bedroom door “Boo, can I come in?” I hear “No problem, come in!” I yell out, Brandon walks in with a cute half smile on his face “Anything I can do last minute to change your mind?” he asks, I give him a small giggle “Sorry B, but I’ll be home for Thanksgiving and you can come visit me anytime” I shoot him a warm comforting smile

I see him look downcast so I walk over to him “You can call or text me anytime day or night and always know I’m only a plane ride away” I say grabbing his hands “You’re my best friend Sienna, I’m just going to be lost without you” he pulls me into a tight hug and I hear him clear the lump in his throat 

“We will still be best friends Brandon, distance won’t change that” I say to him softly, he places his hand on the back of my head running his fingers through my hair, he looks down at me giving me a sweet smile “You’re so special Sienna, I’ll miss you so much” he places a kiss on my forehead as I wrap my hands around him shedding a tear, “Miss you too B”

"We will still be best friends Brandon, distance won't change that" I say to him softly, he places his hand on the back of my head running his fingers through my hair, he looks down at me giving me a sweet smile "You're so special Sienna, I'll mis...

We eventually walk out of my bedroom and I go find Dad to spend some time with him, he tells me how proud he is of me and how he knows I’m going to do so well at college, I give Dad a big hug as we all make our way to the airport

I wait until the final boarding call “I made sure an experienced, sober and competent pilot is taking you to New York” Dad tells me, I laugh “Thanks Dad, I feel safer now” 

I hug them all one last time as I board the plane, I take my sit and wait for it to take me to my new life

5 and a half hours later I had arrived in New York, I see Aunt Betty waiting for me at the arrival gates, I give her a half smile and rub my red puffy eyes “Oh damn, someone needs a drink” she says smiling at me as she places her arm around me taking my carry on luggage “Yeah… a big drink”

I grab my suitcases and we jump in a waiting car heading towards Betty’s penthouse “How’s Scarlet and Jean?” I ask her “Good! Still on their honeymoon but they sound very happy” she replies smiling “Thank you again for letting me stay with you for a little while, I’ll find somewhere soon” I mention “Don’t stress Dear, no trouble at all, plus my little girl is gone now…. a married woman… I need a replacement” we both laugh

Once we arrived Betty shows me to my room, I walk in and my jaw drops to the ground, I keep forgetting how loaded Betty, Scarlet and Jean are, the room had the most amazing view…. pfft good luck getting rid of me now Aunt Betty

"Thank you, this bedroom is so amazing, just beautiful" I say to her smiling "Glad you like it Sienna, I'll leave you to get settled in, there is an en-suite at the end to the right if you need to freshen up and I'll give you a shout when dinner i...

“Thank you, this bedroom is so amazing, just beautiful” I say to her smiling “Glad you like it Sienna, I’ll leave you to get settled in, there is an en-suite at the end to the right if you need to freshen up and I’ll give you a shout when dinner is ready” 

I look out at the beautiful view, the last time I was looking at NYC this high up I had his arms wrapped around me, his lips on me, I miss him more than I ever thought possible

A few hours later Betty calls me for dinner, after our delicious meal I excuse myself and make my way to bed seeing as I didn’t sleep the night before, I place his clothes on and I immediately feel better, I place my head down and I’m asleep within seconds 

The next morning I wake up early, I feel so damn nervous, I didn’t know anyone at college and I start feeling like maybe I’ve taken on too much, I was reaching too far forward and I’m going to fail miserably “Don’t do that!” I hear as I munch on my cereal, Betty shouts, I swallow “Do what?” I reply “Doubt yourself, I see it on your face, you’re going to kick ass, just remember you go into Columbia ahead of thousands of other applicants, you’re a very special woman” Betty tells me

“You’re so awesome Aunt Betty, definitely my favorite Aunt” she laughs as I place my dish in the dishwasher and head to college

As I arrived I started to get confused and flustered, Fuck where was my first class, my eyes darting all over the campus so much so that I didn’t see the light pole right in front of me.. SMACK… I hit the ground hard… I spaced out for a moment until I hear “Fuck! Are you okay?”

 I spaced out for a moment until I hear "Fuck! Are you okay?"
I look up and see a very good looking man reaching his hand out for me "Let me help you up, that was quite a hit" he smirks, I give him my hand as he helps me up, I rub my sore head "Well that only took all of 3 minutes to be completely humiliated...

I look up and see a very good looking man reaching his hand out for me “Let me help you up, that was quite a hit” he smirks, I give him my hand as he helps me up, I rub my sore head “Well that only took all of 3 minutes to be completely humiliated on my first day of college” I say, he let’s out a loud laugh “Aww.. it’s not that bad, at least your pants look dry…. no accidents” he jokes

I let out a chuckle “Yes… all dry, thank you” I say “Where do you need to be?” he asks “Law, room 107” I reply “Hey me too! I’ll show you where it is, I’m Tom by the way” he smiles as I follow him inside “Sienna, thank you for helping me”

We finally made it to the room with half a minute to spare, after the class was over Tom came over to me “Where do you need to be now?” he asks as I look down at my schedule “Um… room 406” I reply “I’m 410, I’ll walk with you” he smiles

Tom and I randomly chatted about different things before reaching our rooms “Hey…Do you want to meet up for lunch? I only know one other person here” he smiles shyly at me “Well that’s still one more then me but sure that sounds great” I reply 

“Great! Well until then just watch out for those light poles…. I can’t always be around to save you” he smirks, I laugh shaking my head as I walk into class, I think to myself I guess there is no harm in trying to make some new friends

 I can't always be around to save you" he smirks, I laugh shaking my head as I walk into class, I think to myself I guess there is no harm in trying to make some new friends

********************************************************************************************

Thank you for reading my story! I hope you guys are liking it so far, it means so much to me to have regular readers you guys are the best!!

Please comment, vote or follow if you’re enjoying, I really do appreciate it

Take Care

Starlet x

Leave a comment